Football animation
Dakota Bowl banner
Link to Home Page
Link to Championship Teams page
Link to Dakota Bowl History page
Link to Dakota Bowl Record Book page
Link to 9 Man Bracket page
Link to Class A 11 Man Bracket Page
Link to Class AA 11 Man Bracket Page
Link to Class AAA 11 Man Bracket Page
Link to Championship Games Statistics page
Link to Championship Game Officials page
Link to Championship Games Photos main page
Link to Media Links/Online Stories pages
Link to NDHSAA website
Link to Metro Area Tournament website


AAA 11-man Playoff Bracket
Printable Brackets: PDF | Excel
Season Awards
Quarterfinal Round
Friday, October 30
Game 1
Time: 4:30
Location: FargoDome
East #1 Seed (7-2)
Fargo South "Bruins"
Fargo South "Bruins"
West #4 Seed (3-6)
Dickinson High "Midgets"
Game 2
Time: 7:30
Location: Bismarck Comm. Bowl
West #2 Seed (7-2)
Bismarck Century "Patriots"
Bis. Century "Patriots"
East #3 Seed (6-3)
GF Red River "Roughriders"
Game 3
Time: 4:30
Location: Bismarck Comm. Bowl
West #1 Seed (9-0)
Bismarck High "Demons"
Bismarck "Demons"
East #4 Seed (2-7)
Fargo North "Spartans"
Game 4
Time: 7:30
Location: FargoDome
East #2 Seed (6-3)
West Fargo "Packers"
West Fargo "Packers"
West #3 Seed (6-3)
Minot High "Magicians"
Semifinal Round
Saturday, November 7
Game 5
Time: 1:30
Location: FargoDome
East #1 Seed (8-2)
Fargo South "Bruins"
Fargo South "Bruins"
West #2 Seed (8-2)
Bismarck Century "Patriots"
Game 6
Time: 1:00
Location: Bismarck Comm. Bowl
West #1 Seed (10-0)
Bismarck High "Demons"
Bismarck "Demons"
East #2 Seed (7-3)
West Fargo "Packers"
Championship Game
Saturday, November 14
Championship Game-Game 7
Time: 20 min. after AA Champ. Game
Location: FargoDome
East #1 Seed (9-2)
Fargo South "Bruins"
Bismarck "Demons"
West #1 Seed (11-0)
Bismarck High "Demons"
First Team: All-State:

Michael Oberlander-Bismarck Century-Offensive Lineman-Senior
Nick Nelson-Bismarck High-Offensive Lineman-Junior
Shawn Jenner-Bismarck High-Offensive Lineman-Senior
Zac Johnson-Fargo South-Offensive Lineman-Senior
Gerad Fugelberg-Fargo South-Offensive Lineman-Senior
Jordan Piatz-Jamestown-Wide Receiver-Senior
Garrett Jacobs-Bismarck Century-Wide Receiver-Senior
Nick Joliffe-Bismarck High-Wide Receiver-Senior
Jake Miller-Bismarck High-Running Back-Senior
Dante' Smart-Minot High-Running Back-Senior
Esley Thorton-Bismarck High-Quarterback-Senior

Skye Miller-Bismarck High-Defensive Lineman-Senior
Joe Swegarden-Fargo North-Defensive Lineman-Junior
Bryce O'Neill-GF Red River-Defensive Lineman-Senior
Carson Winkels-Bismarck High-Linebacker-Senior
Josh Hooey-Fargo South-Linebacker-Senior
Tyler Gefroh-GF Red River-Linebacker-Senior
Scott Schiller-West Fargo-Linebacker-Senior
Bruce Govig-Bismarck Century-Linebacker-Senior
Calvin Krueger-Bismarck High-Defensive Back-Senior
Elby Pope-GF Red River-Defensive Back-Senior
Isaiah Steinwand-Minot High-Defensive Back-Junior

Jon Morken-West Fargo-Senior
Adam Boe-Fargo South-Junior
Bryce Jorgenson-West Fargo-Senior

Second Team: All-State: Preston Blinsky-Bismarck Century-Senior
Jesse Kartes-Bismarck Century-Senior
Ethan Smallbeck-Bismarck Century-Senior
Austin Hibl-Dickinson High-Junior
Levi Keck-Dickinson High-Junior
Lucas Lupo-Dickinson High-Senior
Nate Moody-Dickinson High-Junior
Ben Mohr-Fargo North-Senior
Matt Achter-Fargo South-Senior
Sam Callahan-Fargo South-Senior
Pat Crowe-Fargo South-Senior
Brock Larson-Fargo South-Junior
Cordarious Lucky-Fargo South-Senior
Grant Parks-GF Central-Junior
Michael Bangs-Jamestown-Senior
Alex Looysen-Jamestown-Senior
Austin Riopelle-Mandan-Senior
Wayne Rindy-Minot High-Senior
Brock Keller-Minot High-Senior
Jonas Tengesdahl-Minot High-Junior
Wayne Zietz-Minot High-Senior
Jacob Bucholz-West Fargo-Senior
Jacob Kiefer-West Fargo-Senior
Ross Montgomery-West Fargo-Senior
Brady Schwartz-West Fargo-Junior
Alex Hanson-Williston-Senior
Class 3A Coach of the Year: Jay Gibson, West Fargo
Class 3A Senior Athlete of the Year: Esley Thorton, Bismarck High
Class 3A Senior Athlete nominees:
EAST REGION: Jordan Piatz, Jamestown
WEST REGION: Esley Thorton, Bismarck High
North Dakota Gatorade Football Player of the Year: Esley Thorton, Bismarck High

Last Updated: Wednesday, June 15, 2011 1:03 PM

© Copyright 2009-10 Jerry Schneider Web Media/Metro Area Tournament Committee